4 Ways to Wear that Leather:LOOK 2

 

DSC06312

My love for leather is not about to go nowhere!!I started a leather series to show 4 of the many ways to wear that leather here and finally I get to share with you the second pairing:)

Leather on leather is a must try for me.I didn’t wanna do it with a leather jacket because as cute as it is it’s predictable,so I tried it with this dark grey top with the shoulder leather detail.This top was a dress,it had a sheer pleated extension but it was too long to wear as a top and too short to wear as a dress!!So I just cut off the extension and was quite happy with the top,it’s easier to wear it this way.

DSC06317DSC06343DSC06335DSC06332DSC06342

DSC06335DSC06314DSC06338

 

Believe it or not,I got these nude toe pumps at Toi Market for sh.300!!Yes,for real:)As I said before,I know this guy at Adams Arcaade,Toi Market, who sells pumps and well since I have been a loyal customer he brings me the newest ones so I don’t even have to try on a gazillion of them,they all fit just right!!High five to all those who love such steals *wink*

DSC06306

 

DSC06338

 

This pairing just makes me wanna get a catwoman suit!!Oh if only!!But what if I could make my own leather hair bows,or a leather tie or bra??DSC06343 DSC06339

 

Which leather item would you wanna have that you haven’t seen just yet??

<<Top,Leather Pants and Envelope purse-Gikomba//Nude Toe pumps-Adams Arcade>>

 

17 comments

  1. hi, i am a fun of your blog and i find that u usually tell us where you get your clothes. wea in gikomba do u get such nyc stuff and do u ve specific days ama tym ya kugo there?

    1. Thanks Zipporah:) I don’t have a specific day and the market is really huge so I just check out as many points of sale as I can because you will ALWAYS find something nice even where least expected…

  2. I super love your nude pumps,and at a very good price. maybe you could get me several pairs,size 39,send me as parcel to Mombasa. At a fee of course.
    Wish i was living in Nairobi. #sigh

      1. Wow! Who wouldn’t love such a bargain lol. Shokey,i want nude,red,black,pink,blue,green…any color my dear,except yellow.
        I can NEVER imagine myself in yellow shoes..hahaaaa. And for real sijui ni kwa nini.
        Once ukizipata holla me.kokiangela@yahoo.com

        Please i don’t want them high too,baby heels is fine.Am small but quiet lazy my friend.hehee.
        Keep doing your thing,’fabulosity’ is your for the taking

Leave a comment